top of page

Last Day in Copenhagen

Today is my final day of study abroad. I packed this morning and cleared out my room. I went into the city, got coffee with an old friend, took my final exam, and came back home to enjoy time with the family. Camilla's father came over the house to help move some border stones in the garden and join us for dinner. He told us stories of his work from building the metro system in CPH, to the bridge connecting Fyn and Jylland, to his various stays in communist countries. He is an interesting character and it was lovely to spend time with him.

After dinner it was time for bed for the kids and I had to say goodbye because I leave early in the morning. There were hugs and kisses, love notes, and other presents. I knit rose hair clips for each of the girls. Sophie loves purple, and Izzy loves pink. Then we sat back and watched Beverly Hills Cops, waiting for my flight in the morning.

Goodbye Copenhagen. I will miss you, but I will be back. I promise.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page