top of page

Copenhagen and The Job Hunt

The week after my trip to Munich was no cake walk. Well, the weekend was. I decided to be a tourist in Copenhagen for a bit. It was quite a pleasant experience having nowhere that I NEEDED to be. Just relaxing in my city. I went to the Glyptotek sculpture museum and the national museum, as well as some local parks, the botanical gardens, and Rosenborg Palace.

Is a Playstation 2 really in a museum? How old am I? Is my hair turning grey yet? What year is it? This was my childhood and now it is behind glass. Early-life crisis.

The other reason I have not been able to post in quite a while is because I have been sorting out summer internships this week. I had two big options that I was looking at. One was a job with ISISpharm in California, and the other was with CHOP in Philladelphia. I interviewed with CHOP on tuesday and they said I would find out the results in early April. They lied. I found out that I was accepted to their program the day after. They gave me 48 hours to respond. All is well and good except that I was very much looking forward to working in CA this summer. I emailed ISISpharm right away and they said they could get an interview in for me. After several skype malfunctions I ended up having an email interview... I didn't know if the "interview" was just a formality or they were just trying to get rid of me. Either way, ISISpharm offered me the position only a few hours before the deadline was up with CHOP. I made the decision to be working in sunny California this summer working in Parkinson's disease and drug mechanism! I could not be more excited! Still, what a stressful week.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page